Stuff

One of my favorite recipes is STUFF!

What is stuff you ask?

Line the bottom and sides of your cold 11 inch skillet.  Now add the vegetables that you have in your refrigerator.  Cut on #2 or #3 cone. Examples:  Cabbage, carrots, radishes, squash, onion, potato, etc… just clean out the fridge.
Next you add a can of cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soup.
Next, sprinkle more hamburger on top, then add cheese cut on #2.

Remember 1, 2, 3.

1- Put the burner on medium.
2- Wait for the vapo valve to tap.
3- Turn to low.

After turned to low cook about 15 minutes and then check to make sure hamburger is fully cooked.

Enjoy!

Let me know how yours turns out and what you used.

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Cooking Tips, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff

  1. Marla says:

    I googled Saladmaster Stuff to see if I could get an ingredients list and saw your post. Stuff is something my mom used to make after she got her Saladmaster cookware (back in the ’70’s). My mom passed away 20 years ago (way too young)and sometimes I feel the need to make some of the things she used to cook for us. Instead of cream of mushroom or chicken soup she used a can of tomato sauce. Very yummy! I’m making it this weekend.

  2. Marge says:

    I still have the original recipe and plan to make it tonight for my daughter (she has a cold). I have made this since the 70’s, too! All my family loves it — and also the pineapple upside down cake I make in the electric skillet. The pineapple upside down cake won me a contest at work!

Leave a Reply

