BBQ Pork Roast

Oh my goodness! This was so good! All I did was preheat my Electric Skillet to 450 degrees, once at temperature, I seared it on both sides. I then sliced one onion and put them around the meat in the skillet and let them carmelize. I had 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce and I filled it the rest of the way with water, shook it up real well and then poured it over the meat. Reduced heat to 200, put water on the lid to seal it, and let it cook for about 2 hours. I then cut the meat in slices, put it back in the pan with all the juices, and increased the heat to 250 degrees for about 30 minutes. Served on buns and it was so tender, flavorful, and wonderful. We will keep this one.

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Cooking Tips, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

