Today’s menu

As I mentioned in my post from this morning, I want to share some of the items I have been eating.

7:30 am Breakfast was a chocolate smoothie.  Bet you never had one like this.

5 oz spinach

2 cups frozen blueberries

1 banana

1 T ground flaxseed

1/4 cup rice or soy milk

2 T unsweetened cocoa

Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

It was not the best I ever had, but it wasn’t bad.

Note:  I was not hungary until about 12:30

I had a mixed greens salad with a simple dressing.

1 T balsamic vinegar

1 T extra virgin olive oil

1 t Mrs. Dash

1 /4 t garlic powder

Mix well and add a little water to thin. I added just a little walnuts and raisins.

I had about 1 cup of cooked mixed vegetables.

About 3:00 I had some grapes.

6:30 Dinner

I walked into the door and the smell hit me…. Oh My!

021113184239

Laura made a batch of 100% whole wheat bread and the whole house smelt wonderful!  Thanks Honey!

I had 2 slices of bread 1 with homemade peach preserves that Laura made last year and 1 slice with honey.  WHO NEEDS DESSERT!

021113183852

Of course, I started my dinner out with my salad, and Laura really went all out.

021113184230

She even put out heart plates….

021113183827

Don’t forget I need my beans.  Laura cooked a pot of beans all day and all she did is add a little garlic powder, pepper, cumin, red pepper flakes, oregano, and at the end a little salt.

YUMMMY!

021113184356

This is a very good menu for a day.  I got all my raw vegetables, all my cooked vegetables, beans, grains, fruits, nuts, and I splurged just a bit with Laura’s peach preserves.

Eat to live!

 

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Cooking Tips, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

