Valentines 2013 cooking and love

This Valentines was a day filled with cooking and ending with a wonderful evening with my wife for our 31st Valentine together.

The morning started with giving Laura a gift.  She loves to sew and has been making handcrafted sewn items, so I thought it was a good idea to design her a logo that she can use to put on her handcrafted items.

021413073212

Today was Keith Yeagers last day at JFWC on the W.I.B. program.  He has served as my Volunteer coordinator and warehouse supervisor for the last 6 months.  Thought we would send him off with his favorite cake, Chocolate with Chocolate frosting.

021413113008

This is a good recipe we have used for years.  Just look at the label of Hershey’s cocoa.  Yummy!

021413112948

Some of the team also got treats from Cupcakes by Liz.  Wow!

Today was Connie Chrisman’s last day at the City of Joplin so we thought we would show our appreciation of her hard work and throw her a little reception at the LTRC meeting.

021413144137

1st I made Oatmeal raisin pecan cookies.

021413113057

I also made chocolate chip, but I forgot to take a picture.

I made a cake.

021413131900

White cake with white wedding cake type frosting.  Susan Dew decorated it for me.  Everyone loved it!

021413144106

The reception table was full of goodies.

We had about 25-30 people in attendance.  Connie was blessed.

021413144152

Now time to love on my Valentine.  She is a wonderful lady and each year gets better and better.

021413193343

I asked Amy to set the table for me.  Used Laura’s lace tablecloth her aunt made, our wedding china, candle light of course, and a nice big salad.

021413193841

This is tilapia with tomato, green pepper, and Mrs. Dash.  One of our families favorites.

My very favorite vegetable…. Asparagus.

021413193834

This was steamed and then a light drizzle of butter.

Oh, my!

stove fire

I thought I would start a fire in the wood stove to heat up our little cottage.

Now it is time for dessert!

021413210520

CHOCOLATE OF COURSE

Chocolate covered strawberries,  so good!

The kids are going to bed and now it is time to snuggle up and watch a movie.

021413212146

Great movie by the way, Change of Heart.

Hope you had a great Valentines.

Blessings!

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Baked Goods, cooking, Desserts, Entertaining, Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

