Garden Update 3-16-13

After a very long and exhausting week, I worked in the garden all day today.

Before…. garden spot from last year

031613102515

This year…. 8 rows 50 foot long

031613163152

So I am ready to plant !

Remember those seedlings, they are getting big!

031613163508

Your looking at Cauliflower, Brussel sprouts, Kale, Lettuce, and flowers.  But I am most excited about my gift.

031613163517

We were working this week on the Adopt-a-neighborhood program and I stopped into see a man who was an organic gardener.  This is a Rosemary plant.  I love rosemary to make soups and season chicken with.  I asked him if I could buy it and he said, take it home.  YEAH!

Well, potatoes are supposed to go into the ground on St. Patrick’s day, but it is supposed to rain.  Maybe monday.

Blessings!

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

