Day 4 – Vacation 2013

081413085850Breakfast.

I have never had these before.  My kids said they are called a toad in the whole??

Remember I made homemade bread earlier this week, so i just sliced my bread about 1/2 thick.  I heat my skillet, add a little butter. then lay the bread on it.  Get it nice and brown and then I used a jelly jar to cut the whole in the center.  Turn the bread and the whole and butter the other side.  Crack your egg into the whole and cook the way you like it. Yummy!

081413162859My flower bed really got out of control.  I thought I would spend a little time cleaning it up and getting it ready for fall plantings.

081513190204I think it looks a little better.  It is now ready for planting Mums.  I am going to go to Wal-Mart today because they have Mums for .97.  Laura really enjoys the yellow one and the rust colored one.  I will see what they have, but I got to get them in the ground.

Self-improvement.

As I am taking this time to do some relaxing and refreshing I have been working on doing some self-improvement.  I took the DISC behavior and values index test and then worked through the workbook.  I was not surprised by the results, but it did help bring some clarification to several areas.   I have a friend, John Garfield, who is the author of Releasing Kings, and a mentor.  Part of his program is called the Heart Plan, learning how your life’s purpose, goals, hearts desire, work, family, and ministry all work together.  It is a very intense study, but it has been very helpful.

Tommorow is Friday, GARAGE SALE day!

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in cooking, Family, Gardening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

