Wildcat Park trails

Saturday- First thing I had to water the garden and flowers.  I mowed a bit, and did some other little tasks.

I have to get over to the herb store before they close and get tested.  I have been having leg cramps at night and I think it is a lack of Potassium, I was correct.  I was very low on Potassium and I think it is a result of a new blood pressure medicine they put me on about one month ago.  Emily needed to get some driving time in, so I let her be my driver, she is doing well.

Sunday-

Church was awesome!  After lunch I thought it would be fun to go exploring at Wildcat Park and go on the trails.  So the kids and I went over to check it out.

Image

At the beginning of the trails they have a really nice rocky cliff that has a trail that leads up the side and into a little stream.

Image

The kids were having a ball.

Image

I thought this was really pretty.  You can’t tell very well, but there is water flowing there.

Image

This is at the foot of the trails where the water goes out to Shoal Creek.

Image

Shoal Creek.

Image

This part of the trail you are walking under the I-44 bridge, I didn’t really like this.

Image

We say lots of pretty flowers along the trail.

Image

This is just before the low water bridge, it is very pretty.  This was far enough for me so it was time to turn around and come home.

We got in the car and Amy say’s, this was the best day of the week.

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

