Parmesan crusted chicken breast

parmesan-crusted-chicken

Throw together dinner.

I had some bone in breast I needed to use up so I decided to use several techniques I have picked up for getting a fried chicken flavor but by baking. It turned out awesome!

RECIPE

Pre-heat oven to 350

Prepare a baking sheet with a wire rack set in it.  Coat with cooking spray.

3 large Chicken breast – bone in

1/2 cup Mayo                                                                                                                                                        1/2 cup Greek Yogurt- vanilla (I had it on hand, I would normally use plain)                              1 T Kosher salt
1 T Pepper
1 T Garlic powder                                                                                                                                               1 cup Panco bread crumbs                                                                                                                               1 cup Kraft Parmesan cheese

Remove skin and excess fat from chicken

Mix Mayo and Yogurt in bowl.

Mix remaining ingredients in a separate bowl.

Dip chicken in mayo mixture and coat thoroughly.

Dip coated chicken breast in dry mixture and make sure to get well coated.

Bake 1 hour.  (These breast were huge)  Best way is to use a thermometer and bake till reading in thickest part of breast is 165 degrees.

I served with with steamed carrots with a drizzle of butter.

YUMMY.

Let me know when you try this and what you think.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Parmesan crusted chicken breast”

  1. How much parm did you use? Was it fresh grated or pregrated like Kraft? it sounds delicious and I could easily substitute gluten free bread crumbs.

Leave a comment