New wheels, part of the puzzle?

IMG_2822

In December 2015 I closed my restaurant.

It was three and 1/2 months looking for a job. During this time God showed me a picture of a puzzle (I hate doing puzzles because they are so frustrating).  Looking for work is like a puzzle, all the pieces (applications and resumes) are thrown out on the table (companies) and then you have to start putting the pieces together. The good news is in the end it makes a beautiful picture.

My puzzle was frustrating, and many of the pieces did not fit together, but I kept on trying.  I started working my new job on April 4, 2016.  I am working for a computer consulting company doing sales.

One of the pieces of this puzzle was transportation.  Laura and I have been sharing a car for over 3 years and now with 2 teenage drivers, 4 people driving 1 car doesn’t work.

I was at church one Wednesday night and a wonderful saint named Miss Alice approached me and said she wanted to talk to me.  She asked me if I would like to have her car?  What?  Would you like to have my car?  Yes! I met Alice 5 years ago and I told her then if she ever wanted to sell her car to let me know. I asked her if she was selling it, and she told me NO, she wanted to give it to me.  WOW!  My mind was blown!  She said you will need a car to drive to your new job (PUZZLE PIECE).  Because of Alice’s obedience she was a major blessing to us.  Thank You Alice!

IMG_2825It is a 1989 Mecury Grand Marquis LS.  Alice was only the second owner, and it had only 125,000 miles.

I love these cars, so big and comfortable.  When I received the car we went and got it inspected and it had to have a muffler and 2 tires, but I was on my way.

 

I love the all that chrome on the grill and bumper!

IMG_2827
White Wall tires, you don’t see that anymore!

IMG_2835Landau Top

IMG_2828The trunk on these things are HUGE!  This trunk is very clean and nice!

IMG_2833The back seat was rarely ever sat in and looks like new

IMG_2834The front seats are in great shape also!

IMG_2831The drivers seat needs a little cleaning, but not worn.

My new job is located in Springfield, Mo.  I have to drive 60 miles each way.  I put the cruise on, some great music or preaching

and away I go!

20+ miles to the gallon!

I wanted to share my blessing with you to show God’s love for us.  God knew we needed a car, but we could not buy one.  God put it in Alice’s heart (puzzle piece) to give us her car….

Remember that no matter what you’re going through, or how hard it is, God is our provider!

Matthew 6:31-32 Therefore do not be anxious, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the Gentiles seek after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them all.

Philippians 4:19 And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

 

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in God's Blessing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New wheels, part of the puzzle?

  1. Beverly says:

    Love this!!!! God is faithful!!!!!

Leave a Reply

