I was on TV!

Well I thought I would look through some old folders in my documents folder and I found pictures from 9-2014 when I was on Cooking with Carol on KSN-TV in Joplin.

The reason I posted this is to show that there is a lot of work that goes into getting set up and preparing for the few minutes on the air.

I was able to take the kids and it was the first time they had seen the behind the scenes of the news.

There is transporting all the stuff.  Setting up and finding room for everything.  Then I had to start assembling all the dishes, these were not things I could make ahead.

Then there was the segment.

Here is the show.

Enjoy!

 

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I was on TV!

  1. Laura Lane says:

    You’re such an awesome guy. I’m amazed at all you know and all you can do. I think I’ll keep you!

Leave a Reply

