Saladmaster Salad

I was a Saladmaster Chef for 15 years, but I will never forget a man who saw me making a salad with cabbage and he told me that he wouldn’t eat it!!  I told if he didn’t try my salad then he wouldn’t get to eat my fried chicken or chocolate cake for dessert.  He ate 3 bowls of this salad became his favorite.

Salad

#3 Cone

1/2 head of green cabbage

1/6 head of red cabbage

1 small zucchini

# 4 Cone

4 Radishes

 

#1

1 carrot

If you want to make a great fresh taste without dressing,

 

#2 Cone

1 granny smith apple

#1 Cone

1 lemon    –  zest the outside and ten cut in half and squeeze over the apple

This has a great fresh summer taste without dressing, but feel free to add your favorite.

See recipe for our homemade coleslaw dressing, my favorite.

About Lowell Lane

Food is my passion; I love to grow it, cook it, eat it, and share it with others. As a business consultant I also enjoy seeing my clients succeed.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saladmaster Salad

  1. Pingback: Menu: October 18th – October 31st | Loving Homemaking

  2. Oh, I’ve got to go to the store!

  3. chefkreso says:

    Sounds fresh, crisp and delicious 😁

Leave a Reply

